Sid the Science Kid

Sid the Science Kid

This Jim Henson Company production follows an inquisitive preschooler, Sid, who seeks answers to questions he asks himself, such as why his shoes are shrinking or why bananas become mushy.

Series Links

WPT Blog Posts

There are currently no WPT Blog Posts for this series.

Genres

Genres

Series Support

Funding for Sid the Science Kid is provided in part by:

Upcoming Broadcasts of Sid the Science Kid

Seed the Science Kid

Episode #221

Sunday, Apr 30 at 5:00 am

The Amazing Computer Science Tool!

Episode #223

Sunday, May 7 at 5:00 am

The Big Cheese!

Episode #224

Sunday, May 14 at 5:00 am

Sid Wings It!

Episode #225

Sunday, May 21 at 5:00 am

Previous Broadcasts

Sleep? Who Needs It?!

Episode #220

Sunday, Apr 23 2017 at 5:00 am

Rock & Roll Easter!

Episode #215

Sunday, Apr 16 2017 at 5:00 am

Sid's Pet Project

Episode #219

Sunday, Apr 9 2017 at 5:00 am

Get Up and Move!

Episode #217

Sunday, Apr 2 2017 at 5:00 am

I Want to be a Scientist!

Episode #216

Sunday, Mar 26 2017 at 5:00 am

Sid's Backyard Campout!

Episode #214

Sunday, Mar 19 2017 at 5:00 am

A Rainbow Every Day!

Episode #213

Sunday, Mar 12 2017 at 5:00 am

Shadow Smile!

Episode #212

Sunday, Mar 5 2017 at 5:00 am

Discovering Darkness

Episode #211

Sunday, Feb 26 2017 at 5:00 am

Sid's Super Kick!

Episode #205

Sunday, Feb 19 2017 at 5:00 am

I Have Muscles Where?

Episode #137

Sunday, Feb 12 2017 at 5:00 am

The Bug Club

Episode #130

Sunday, Feb 5 2017 at 5:00 am

Sid's Amazing Invention

Episode #123

Sunday, Jan 29 2017 at 5:00 am

A Brush With Teeth

Episode #116

Sunday, Jan 22 2017 at 5:00 am

The Perfect Pancake

Episode #109

Sunday, Jan 15 2017 at 5:00 am

My Shrinking Shoes

Episode #107

Sunday, Jan 8 2017 at 5:00 am

The Sticker Chart

Episode #101

Sunday, Jan 1 2017 at 5:00 am

Sid's Holiday Adventure

Episode #133

Sunday, Dec 25 2016 at 5:00 am

The Reason Sid's Sneezin'

Episode #222

Sunday, Dec 11 2016 at 5:00 am

Sid Engineers a Solution

Episode #226

Sunday, Dec 4 2016 at 5:00 am

Sid Wings It!

Episode #225

Sunday, Nov 27 2016 at 5:00 am

The Big Cheese!

Episode #224

Sunday, Nov 20 2016 at 5:00 am

The Amazing Computer Science Tool!

Episode #223

Sunday, Nov 13 2016 at 5:00 am

Seed the Science Kid

Episode #221

Sunday, Nov 6 2016 at 5:00 am

My Mushy Banana

Episode #106

Sunday, Oct 30 2016 at 5:00 am

Halloween Spooky Science Special

Episode #218

Sunday, Oct 23 2016 at 5:00 am

Let There Be Light

Episode #210

Sunday, Aug 21 2016 at 5:00 am

Save the Stump!

Episode #209

Sunday, Aug 14 2016 at 5:00 am

Reused Robot!

Episode #208

Sunday, Aug 7 2016 at 5:00 am

Clean Air!

Episode #207

Sunday, Jul 31 2016 at 5:00 am

Where Did The Water Go?

Episode #206

Sunday, Jul 24 2016 at 5:00 am

Ignatz's Inertia

Episode #204

Sunday, Jul 10 2016 at 5:00 am

That's the Way the Ball Bounces

Episode #203

Sunday, Jul 3 2016 at 5:00 am

Sid's Rainy Play Date

Episode #131

Sunday, Jun 19 2016 at 5:00 am

Sid's Special Dad Day

Episode #132

Sunday, Jun 12 2016 at 5:00 am

Hello, Doggie!

Episode #126

Sunday, Jun 5 2016 at 5:00 am

Climb, Ignatz, Climb!

Episode #125

Sunday, May 29 2016 at 5:00 am

The Tree House

Episode #124

Sunday, May 22 2016 at 5:00 am