American Experience

American Experience

On air and online, television's most-watched history series brings to life the incredible characters and epic stories that have shaped America's past and present.

Educational Information

Watch Now

Series Links

WPT Blog Posts

There are currently no WPT Blog Posts for this series.

Series Support

Funding for American Experience is provided in part by:

Upcoming Broadcasts of American Experience

American Experience-The Great War: Episode 2The Great War: Episode 2

Episode #2906

Sunday, Apr 30 at 2:00 am

American Experience-The Great War: Episode 3The Great War: Episode 3

Episode #2907

Monday, May 1 at 7:00 pm

American Experience-Bonnie & ClydeBonnie & Clyde

Episode #2803

Tuesday, May 9 at 8:00 pm

Previous Broadcasts

American Experience-Command and ControlCommand and Control

Episode #2808

Thursday, Apr 27 2017 at 10:00 pm

American Experience-The Great War: Episode 2The Great War: Episode 2

Episode #2906

Monday, Apr 24 2017 at 11:00 pm

American Experience-The Great War: Episode 1The Great War: Episode 1

Episode #2905

Sunday, Apr 23 2017 at 2:00 am

American Experience-The Battle of ChosinThe Battle of Chosin

Episode #2902

Thursday, Apr 20 2017 at 10:00 pm

American Experience-The Great War: Episode 3The Great War: Episode 3

Episode #2907

Thursday, Apr 13 2017 at 2:00 am

American Experience-Rachel CarsonRachel Carson

Episode #2809

Sunday, Apr 9 2017 at 1:00 pm

American Experience-Ruby RidgeRuby Ridge

Episode #2904

Thursday, Feb 16 2017 at 10:00 pm

American Experience-Oklahoma CityOklahoma City

Episode #3001

Tuesday, Feb 7 2017 at 8:00 pm

American Experience-The Race UndergroundThe Race Underground

Episode #2903

Thursday, Feb 2 2017 at 11:00 pm

American Experience-The Assassination of Abraham LincolnThe Assassination of Abraham Lincoln

Episode #2103

Wednesday, Jan 18 2017 at 1:00 am

American Experience-Murder of a PresidentMurder of a President

Episode #2804

Sunday, Dec 18 2016 at 2:00 am

American Experience-TeslaTesla

Episode #2901

Sunday, Oct 30 2016 at 3:00 am