American Experience

American Experience

On air and online, television's most-watched history series brings to life the incredible characters and epic stories that have shaped America's past and present.

Educational Information

Watch Now

Series Links

WPT Blog Posts

There are currently no WPT Blog Posts for this series.

Series Support

Funding for American Experience is provided in part by:

Upcoming Broadcasts of American Experience

American Experience-The Perfect CrimeThe Perfect Crime

Episode #2805

Monday, Jul 10 at 8:00 pm

American Experience-Space MenSpace Men

Episode #2806

Monday, Jul 17 at 8:00 pm

American Experience-The Race UndergroundThe Race Underground

Episode #2903

Monday, Jul 24 at 8:00 pm

Summer of Love

Episode #1912

Tuesday, Jul 25 at 7:00 pm

Previous Broadcasts

American Experience-The Great War: Episode 3The Great War: Episode 3

Episode #2907

Sunday, Jun 25 2017 at 1:00 pm

American Experience-The Great War: Episode 2The Great War: Episode 2

Episode #2906

Sunday, Jun 18 2017 at 1:00 pm

Episode #0

Sunday, Jun 18 2017 at 2:00 am

American Experience-The Great War: Episode 1The Great War: Episode 1

Episode #2905

Sunday, Jun 11 2017 at 1:00 pm

Episode #2710

Sunday, Jun 4 2017 at 1:00 am

American Experience-Bonnie & ClydeBonnie & Clyde

Episode #2803

Wednesday, May 10 2017 at 11:00 pm

American Experience-Command and ControlCommand and Control

Episode #2808

Thursday, Apr 27 2017 at 10:00 pm

American Experience-The Battle of ChosinThe Battle of Chosin

Episode #2902

Thursday, Apr 20 2017 at 10:00 pm

Episode #2802

Sunday, Apr 16 2017 at 2:00 am

American Experience-Rachel CarsonRachel Carson

Episode #2809

Sunday, Apr 9 2017 at 1:00 pm

American Experience-Triangle FireTriangle Fire

Episode #2307

Sunday, Feb 19 2017 at 2:00 am

American Experience-Ruby RidgeRuby Ridge

Episode #2904

Thursday, Feb 16 2017 at 10:00 pm

American Experience-Oklahoma CityOklahoma City

Episode #3001

Tuesday, Feb 7 2017 at 8:00 pm