Pioneers of Television

Pioneers of Television

Get to know the stars of the small screen with the series that looks at the inception of the most popular genres in television.

Series Links

WPT Blog Posts

There are currently no WPT Blog Posts for this series.

Series Support

Funding for Pioneers of Television is provided in part by:

Upcoming Broadcasts of Pioneers of Television

There are no upcoming broadcasts of Pioneers of Television scheduled on Wisconsin Public Television.

Previous Broadcasts

Pioneers of Television-Acting FunnyActing Funny

Episode #404

Friday, Dec 28 2018 at 3:00 am

Pioneers of Television-Standup to SitcomStandup to Sitcom

Episode #401

Friday, Dec 21 2018 at 3:00 am

Pioneers of Television-Doctors and NursesDoctors and Nurses

Episode #402

Wednesday, Dec 19 2018 at 8:00 pm

Pioneers of Television-Primetime SoapsPrimetime Soaps

Episode #302

Sunday, Dec 16 2018 at 4:00 pm

Pioneers of Television-Funny LadiesFunny Ladies

Episode #301

Sunday, Dec 16 2018 at 3:00 pm

Pioneers of Television-MiniseriesMiniseries

Episode #304

Friday, Dec 7 2018 at 3:00 am

Pioneers of Television-Carol Burnett & The Funny LadiesCarol Burnett & The Funny Ladies

Episode #305

Saturday, Dec 1 2018 at 8:30 pm

Pioneers of Television-SuperheroesSuperheroes

Episode #303

Friday, Nov 30 2018 at 3:00 am

Pioneers of Television-Crime DramaCrime Drama

Episode #203

Friday, Jan 27 2017 at 2:00 am

Pioneers of Television-WesternsWesterns

Episode #202

Friday, Jan 20 2017 at 2:00 am

Pioneers of Television-Science FictionScience Fiction

Episode #201

Friday, Jan 13 2017 at 2:00 am

Pioneers of Television-Breaking BarriersBreaking Barriers

Episode #403

Sunday, Aug 14 2016 at 10:00 pm

Pioneers of Television-Local Kids' TVLocal Kids' TV

Episode #204

Sunday, Jun 26 2016 at 10:00 pm

Pioneers of Television-Game ShowsGame Shows

Episode #104

Sunday, May 29 2016 at 10:00 pm

Pioneers of Television-VarietyVariety

Episode #103

Sunday, May 22 2016 at 10:00 pm

Pioneers of Television-Late NightLate Night

Episode #102

Sunday, May 15 2016 at 10:00 pm