American Experience

American Experience

On air and online, television's most-watched history series brings to life the incredible characters and epic stories that have shaped America's past and present.

Educational Information

Watch Now

Series Links

WPT Blog Posts

There are currently no WPT Blog Posts for this series.

Series Support

Funding for American Experience is provided in part by:

Upcoming Broadcasts of American Experience

American Experience-Freedom RidersFreedom Riders

Sunday, Oct 22 at 11:00 am

Previous Broadcasts

American Experience-Walt Disney: Part 2Walt Disney: Part 2

Episode #2709

Sunday, Sep 17 2017 at 1:00 pm

American Experience-Command and ControlCommand and Control

Episode #2808

Sunday, Sep 17 2017 at 2:00 am

American Experience-Freedom RidersFreedom Riders

Friday, Sep 15 2017 at 10:00 pm

American Experience-The Mine WarsThe Mine Wars

Episode #2802

Thursday, Sep 14 2017 at 10:00 pm

American Experience-Walt Disney: Part 1Walt Disney: Part 1

Episode #2708

Sunday, Sep 10 2017 at 1:00 pm

American Experience-Summer of LoveSummer of Love

Episode #1912

Sunday, Sep 10 2017 at 4:00 am

American Experience-Ruby RidgeRuby Ridge

Episode #2904

Thursday, Aug 24 2017 at 9:00 pm

American Experience-The Boys of '36The Boys of '36

Episode #2807

Thursday, Aug 3 2017 at 10:00 pm

American Experience-The Race UndergroundThe Race Underground

Episode #2903

Sunday, Jul 30 2017 at 3:00 am

American Experience-Space MenSpace Men

Episode #2806

Sunday, Jul 23 2017 at 3:00 am

American Experience-The Perfect CrimeThe Perfect Crime

Episode #2805

Sunday, Jul 16 2017 at 3:00 am

American Experience-The Great War: Episode 3The Great War: Episode 3

Episode #2907

Sunday, Jun 25 2017 at 1:00 pm

American Experience-The Great War: Episode 2The Great War: Episode 2

Episode #2906

Sunday, Jun 18 2017 at 1:00 pm

American Experience-The Great War: Episode 1The Great War: Episode 1

Episode #2905

Sunday, Jun 11 2017 at 1:00 pm

The Pilgrims

Episode #2710

Sunday, Jun 4 2017 at 1:00 am

American Experience-Bonnie & ClydeBonnie & Clyde

Episode #2803

Wednesday, May 10 2017 at 11:00 pm