Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television

Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television

The world of home cooking is undergoing a revolution with new tastes, flavors, techniques and influences. CHRISTOPHER KIMBALL'S MILK STREET TELEVISION wants to change how Americans cook by bringing home a fresher, bolder, simpler way of preparing food. Chris and his test cooks search the world over looking for the best recipes, and finding home cooks who can teach better ways to prepare a meal at home. The first season includes 40 all-new recipes, such as Central Mexican guacamole, Thai fried rice, Peruvian pesto, Japanese fried chicken, soba with miso butter and asparagus, tahini swirl brownies, lemon buttermilk pound cake, and more. Chris also shares tips and techniques designed to make home cooking easier, like how to make foolproof egg whites and how to season a carbon steel pan. As part of the debut season, Chris also travels overseas to cook with several internationally renowned chefs and authors, including: Fuchsia Dunlop, a Sichuan cooking expert; Claire Ptak, a food stylist and author of London's The Violet Bakery; and Andy Ricker in Thailand, known for his skill and expertise in northern Thai cuisine. Back in the kitchen, Chris transforms what the MILK STREET TELEVISION crew has learned into practical, simple recipes for home cooks everywhere.

Series Links

WPT Blog Posts

There are currently no WPT Blog Posts for this series.

Series Support

Funding for Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television is provided in part by:

Upcoming Broadcasts of Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television

South African BBQ

Episode #211

Monday, Oct 21 at 10:30 am

Porchetta at Home

Episode #212

Wednesday, Oct 23 at 6:30 pm

Baking in Paris

Episode #304

Saturday, Oct 26 at 1:30 pm

Chicken From Paris to the Middle East

Episode #213

Sunday, Oct 27 at 6:30 pm

The Japanese Quick Cook

Episode #214

Wednesday, Oct 30 at 6:30 pm

The Secrets of Stir-Fry

Episode #305

Saturday, Nov 2 at 1:30 pm

Middle East Favorites

Episode #215

Sunday, Nov 3 at 6:30 pm

New Breads

Episode #216

Wednesday, Nov 6 at 6:30 pm

Chicken Around the World

Episode #306

Saturday, Nov 9 at 1:30 pm

A Trip to Senegal

Episode #217

Sunday, Nov 10 at 6:30 pm

Chicken the Chinese Way

Episode #218

Wednesday, Nov 13 at 6:30 pm

Greece Every Day

Episode #307

Saturday, Nov 16 at 1:30 pm

South American Classics

Episode #219

Sunday, Nov 17 at 6:30 pm

Previous Broadcasts

South African BBQ

Episode #211

Sunday, Oct 20 2019 at 6:30 pm

Italian the Right Way

Episode #303

Saturday, Oct 19 2019 at 1:30 pm

Taipei Cooking Lesson

Episode #210

Wednesday, Oct 16 2019 at 6:30 pm

New Mexico, Old Mexico

Episode #209

Sunday, Oct 13 2019 at 6:30 pm

The Joy of Cooking Lebanon

Episode #302

Saturday, Oct 12 2019 at 1:30 pm

Tunisian Couscous

Episode #208

Wednesday, Oct 9 2019 at 6:30 pm

Pizza and Pasta

Episode #207

Sunday, Oct 6 2019 at 6:30 pm

The Oaxacan Kitchen

Episode #301

Saturday, Oct 5 2019 at 1:30 pm

Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television-Not Your Mother's CakeNot Your Mother's Cake

Episode #109

Thursday, Oct 3 2019 at 1:00 pm

Secrets of Thailand

Episode #206

Wednesday, Oct 2 2019 at 6:30 pm

Easy French Desserts

Episode #205

Sunday, Sep 29 2019 at 6:30 pm

Simply Spanish

Episode #108

Thursday, Sep 26 2019 at 1:00 pm

Japanese Tuesday Nights

Episode #204

Wednesday, Sep 25 2019 at 6:30 pm

Middle East Classics

Episode #203

Sunday, Sep 22 2019 at 6:30 pm

Milk Street Italian

Episode #107

Thursday, Sep 19 2019 at 1:00 pm

Quick Suppers from Madrid

Episode #202

Wednesday, Sep 18 2019 at 6:30 pm

Home Cooking In Taiwan

Episode #201

Sunday, Sep 15 2019 at 6:30 pm

Milk Street Suppers

Episode #106

Thursday, Sep 12 2019 at 1:00 pm

Japan Fried Chicken

Episode #113

Wednesday, Sep 11 2019 at 6:30 pm

Crazy Noodles

Episode #112

Sunday, Sep 8 2019 at 6:30 pm

Mexico Every Single Day

Episode #105

Thursday, Sep 5 2019 at 1:00 pm

Milk Street Holidays

Episode #111

Wednesday, Sep 4 2019 at 6:30 pm

Milk Street Menu

Episode #110

Sunday, Sep 1 2019 at 6:30 pm

Middle East Favorites

Episode #215

Sunday, Aug 25 2019 at 4:30 pm

Chicken From Paris to the Middle East

Episode #213

Sunday, Aug 25 2019 at 4:00 pm

A Trip to Senegal

Episode #217

Sunday, Aug 25 2019 at 3:30 pm

Tahini Rules!

Episode #104

Sunday, Aug 25 2019 at 2:30 pm

Everyday Turkish Favorites

Episode #220

Sunday, Aug 25 2019 at 2:00 pm

From Thailand With Love

Episode #103

Sunday, Aug 25 2019 at 1:00 pm

West African Weeknight Supper

Episode #223

Saturday, Aug 24 2019 at 5:00 pm