Fringe Benefits

Fringe Benefits

Make your next getaway a destination on the fringe! Join host Katie DeTar to discover unique destinations, outdoor adventure, historic sights, and local flavors found in and around American cities. Each episode begins city center, showcasing downtown. Then, Katie moves out to explore nearby villages, scenic highlights, unique shopping, local foods, and relaxing getaways found just on the fringe of the featured city. Katie seeks out a new region for every episode, presenting endless opportunities to discover great ideas for day trips and weekend getaways.

Series Links

WPT Blog Posts

There are currently no WPT Blog Posts for this series.

Genres

Genres

Series Support

Funding for Fringe Benefits is provided in part by:

Upcoming Broadcasts of Fringe Benefits

There are no upcoming broadcasts of Fringe Benefits scheduled on Wisconsin Public Television.

Previous Broadcasts

Fringe Favorites

Episode #206

Thursday, Dec 20 2018 at 12:30 am

Rochester, NY

Episode #205

Monday, Dec 17 2018 at 12:30 am

Springfield, MA

Episode #204

Thursday, Dec 13 2018 at 12:30 am

Cleveland

Episode #203

Monday, Dec 10 2018 at 12:30 am

Charleston, WV

Episode #202

Thursday, Dec 6 2018 at 12:30 am

Louisville

Episode #106

Thursday, Nov 29 2018 at 12:30 am

Buffalo

Episode #104

Thursday, Nov 22 2018 at 12:30 am

Wilmington, NC

Episode #103

Monday, Nov 19 2018 at 12:30 am

Pittsburgh

Episode #102

Thursday, Nov 15 2018 at 12:30 am

Baltimore

Episode #101

Monday, Nov 12 2018 at 12:30 am

Indianapolis

Episode #201

Monday, Oct 22 2018 at 12:30 am

Hartford

Episode #105

Monday, Oct 15 2018 at 12:30 am