Sid the Science Kid

Sid the Science Kid

This Jim Henson Company production follows an inquisitive preschooler, Sid, who seeks answers to questions he asks himself, such as why his shoes are shrinking or why bananas become mushy.

Series Links

WPT Blog Posts

There are currently no WPT Blog Posts for this series.

Genres

Genres

Series Support

Funding for Sid the Science Kid is provided in part by:

Upcoming Broadcasts of Sid the Science Kid

There are no upcoming broadcasts of Sid the Science Kid scheduled on Wisconsin Public Television.

Previous Broadcasts

Discovering Darkness

Episode #211

Sunday, Nov 18 2018 at 5:00 am

Save the Stump!

Episode #209

Sunday, Nov 11 2018 at 5:00 am

Let There Be Light

Episode #210

Sunday, Nov 4 2018 at 5:00 am

Halloween Spooky Science Special

Episode #218

Sunday, Oct 28 2018 at 5:00 am

My Mushy Banana

Episode #106

Sunday, Oct 21 2018 at 5:00 am

Reused Robot!

Episode #208

Sunday, Oct 14 2018 at 5:00 am

Clean Air!

Episode #207

Sunday, Sep 30 2018 at 5:00 am

Where Did The Water Go?

Episode #206

Sunday, Sep 23 2018 at 5:00 am

Sid's Super Kick!

Episode #205

Sunday, Sep 16 2018 at 5:00 am

Ignatz's Inertia

Episode #204

Sunday, Sep 9 2018 at 5:00 am

No School Singalong Special!

Episode #201

Sunday, Sep 2 2018 at 5:00 am

That's the Way the Ball Bounces

Episode #203

Sunday, Aug 26 2018 at 5:00 am

Slide to the Side!

Episode #202

Sunday, Aug 19 2018 at 5:00 am

Sid Engineers a Solution

Episode #226

Sunday, Aug 12 2018 at 5:00 am

Sid Wings It!

Episode #225

Sunday, Aug 5 2018 at 5:00 am

Sid's Backyard Campout!

Episode #214

Sunday, Jul 29 2018 at 5:00 am

The Reason Sid's Sneezin'

Episode #222

Sunday, Jul 22 2018 at 5:00 am

The Big Cheese!

Episode #224

Sunday, Jul 15 2018 at 5:00 am

The Amazing Computer Science Tool!

Episode #223

Sunday, Jul 8 2018 at 5:00 am

Seed the Science Kid

Episode #221

Sunday, Jul 1 2018 at 5:00 am

Sid's Pet Project

Episode #219

Sunday, Jun 24 2018 at 5:00 am

Sid's Special Dad Day

Episode #132

Sunday, Jun 17 2018 at 5:00 am

Sid's Amazing Invention

Episode #123

Sunday, Jun 10 2018 at 5:00 am

Sleep? Who Needs It?!

Episode #220

Sunday, Jun 3 2018 at 5:00 am

Get Up and Move!

Episode #217

Sunday, May 13 2018 at 5:00 am

I Want to be a Scientist!

Episode #216

Sunday, May 6 2018 at 5:00 am

Rock & Roll Easter!

Episode #215

Sunday, Apr 1 2018 at 5:00 am

A Rainbow Every Day!

Episode #213

Sunday, Mar 25 2018 at 5:00 am

Shadow Smile!

Episode #212

Sunday, Mar 18 2018 at 5:00 am

Getting a Shot: You Can Do It!

Episode #141

Sunday, Jan 7 2018 at 5:00 am

Sid's Holiday Adventure

Episode #133

Sunday, Dec 10 2017 at 5:00 am