The Woodwright's Shop

The Woodwright's Shop

Using only vintage, muscle-powered tools, the original Woodwright, Roy Underhill, shows how to make wonderful woodcraft.

Series Links

WPT Blog Posts

There are currently no WPT Blog Posts for this series.

Series Support

Funding for The Woodwright's Shop is provided in part by:

Upcoming Broadcasts of The Woodwright's Shop

The Woodwright's Shop-Rise of the Machines!Rise of the Machines!

Episode #3704

Thursday, Oct 24 at 10:00 am

Hand Plane Essentials

Episode #3705

Thursday, Oct 31 at 10:00 am

Who Wrote the Book of Sloyd?

Episode #3701

Thursday, Nov 7 at 9:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Big Ash Mallet!Big Ash Mallet!

Episode #3706

Thursday, Nov 7 at 10:00 am

Holly Wood Spectaculars

Episode #3702

Tuesday, Nov 12 at 9:00 am

The Roubo Bookstand

Episode #3703

Thursday, Nov 14 at 9:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Carving Away With Mary MayCarving Away With Mary May

Episode #3707

Thursday, Nov 14 at 10:00 am

Previous Broadcasts

The Woodwright's Shop-The Venerable BeadThe Venerable Bead

Episode #3713

Sunday, Oct 20 2019 at 9:30 am

The Roubo Bookstand

Episode #3703

Thursday, Oct 17 2019 at 10:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Combination PlanesCombination Planes

Episode #3712

Wednesday, Oct 16 2019 at 3:30 pm

Brian Boggs, Chairmaker

Episode #3711

Sunday, Oct 13 2019 at 9:30 am

Holly Wood Spectaculars

Episode #3702

Thursday, Oct 10 2019 at 10:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Forging The Hold FastForging The Hold Fast

Episode #3710

Wednesday, Oct 9 2019 at 3:30 pm

Lumberjack Fan Carving

Episode #3709

Sunday, Oct 6 2019 at 9:30 am

Who Wrote the Book of Sloyd?

Episode #3701

Thursday, Oct 3 2019 at 10:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Dovetailed Grease PotDovetailed Grease Pot

Episode #3708

Wednesday, Oct 2 2019 at 3:30 pm

The Woodwright's Shop-Carving Away With Mary MayCarving Away With Mary May

Episode #3707

Sunday, Sep 29 2019 at 9:30 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Firewood CarrierFirewood Carrier

Episode #3608

Thursday, Sep 26 2019 at 10:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Big Ash Mallet!Big Ash Mallet!

Episode #3706

Wednesday, Sep 25 2019 at 3:30 pm

Hand Plane Essentials

Episode #3705

Sunday, Sep 22 2019 at 9:30 am

Saw Like A Butterfly

Episode #3607

Thursday, Sep 19 2019 at 10:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Rise of the Machines!Rise of the Machines!

Episode #3704

Wednesday, Sep 18 2019 at 3:30 pm

The Woodwright's Shop-Swedish Shrink BoxSwedish Shrink Box

Episode #3606

Thursday, Sep 12 2019 at 10:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Wedged Tusk TenonWedged Tusk Tenon

Episode #3605

Thursday, Sep 5 2019 at 10:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Waving Arm WhirligigsWaving Arm Whirligigs

Episode #3604

Thursday, Aug 29 2019 at 10:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Carved Oak Desk BoxCarved Oak Desk Box

Episode #3603

Thursday, Aug 22 2019 at 10:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Sliding Lid BoxesSliding Lid Boxes

Episode #3602

Thursday, Aug 15 2019 at 10:00 am

Van Gogh's Chair

Episode #3601

Thursday, Aug 8 2019 at 10:00 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Staked FurnitureStaked Furniture

Episode #3613

Sunday, Jul 21 2019 at 9:30 am

The Woodwright's Shop-Roman Work BenchRoman Work Bench

Episode #3612

Wednesday, Jul 17 2019 at 3:30 pm