The American Woodshop

The American Woodshop

Scott Phillips guides us through the creations of many unique pieces, from spice cabinets to decorative picture frames and mirrors to a plantation table. All things you can make at your woodshop at home.

Series Links

WPT Blog Posts

There are currently no WPT Blog Posts for this series.

Series Support

Funding for The American Woodshop is provided in part by:

Upcoming Broadcasts of The American Woodshop

Making Electric Guitars With Hard Maple Bodies.

Episode #2409

Monday, Sep 23 at 9:30 am

The Wall Desk and Room Organizer.

Episode #2410

Friday, Sep 27 at 9:30 am

Ottoman Storage Stool With Reversal Top.

Episode #2412

Friday, Oct 4 at 9:30 am

Tripod Occasional Table

Episode #2413

Monday, Oct 7 at 9:30 am

The Harvest Table

Episode #2501

Friday, Oct 11 at 9:30 am

Apothecary 9 Drawer Wall Keep

Episode #2502

Monday, Oct 14 at 9:30 am

Gentleman's Organizer and Gallery

Episode #2503

Friday, Oct 18 at 9:30 am

Turned Urns and Pepper Mills

Episode #2504

Monday, Oct 21 at 9:30 am

Previous Broadcasts

Wood Burning Old Wood for Framed Art Displays.

Episode #2408

Friday, Sep 20 2019 at 3:30 pm

Shaker-Inspired Wall Rack.

Episode #2407

Monday, Sep 16 2019 at 3:30 pm

Episode #2405

Monday, Sep 9 2019 at 3:30 pm

Garden Fan Trellis and Garden Gates.

Episode #2404

Friday, Sep 6 2019 at 3:30 pm

Corinthian Door Pilasters with Beautiful Carved Capitals

Episode #2403

Friday, Aug 30 2019 at 3:30 pm

Homemade Window Casings and Baseboard Trim for Everyone

Episode #2402

Monday, Aug 26 2019 at 3:30 pm

Shaker-Inspired Spindle Bench Turning for Beginners

Episode #2401

Friday, Aug 23 2019 at 3:30 pm

Recycled Medicine Cabinets

Episode #2313

Monday, Aug 19 2019 at 3:30 pm

Making Home Doors

Episode #2312

Friday, Aug 16 2019 at 3:30 pm

Custom Headboards

Episode #2311

Monday, Aug 12 2019 at 3:30 pm

Antique Repair and Restoration Workshop

Episode #2310

Friday, Aug 9 2019 at 3:30 pm

The Burkhardt Inspired Green Man Chair

Episode #2309

Monday, Aug 5 2019 at 3:30 pm

The Console

Episode #2308

Friday, Aug 2 2019 at 3:30 pm

Tripod Occasional Table

Episode #2413

Thursday, Aug 1 2019 at 10:00 am

Bent Wood Stands

Episode #2307

Monday, Jul 29 2019 at 3:30 pm

Band Sawn Box

Episode #2306

Friday, Jul 26 2019 at 3:30 pm

Ottoman Storage Stool With Reversal Top.

Episode #2412

Thursday, Jul 25 2019 at 10:00 am

Lost and Found Mission Case

Episode #2305

Monday, Jul 22 2019 at 3:30 pm

Scrolled Tree of Life

Episode #2304

Friday, Jul 19 2019 at 3:30 pm

Natural Edge Slab Tables With Recycled Metal Legs/Butcher Block Tops.

Episode #2411

Thursday, Jul 18 2019 at 10:00 am

Furniture Bank of Central Ohio Chest

Episode #2303

Monday, Jul 15 2019 at 3:30 pm

Mega Bowls

Episode #2302

Friday, Jul 12 2019 at 3:30 pm

The Wall Desk and Room Organizer.

Episode #2410

Thursday, Jul 11 2019 at 10:00 am

Victorian Hall Tree

Episode #2301

Monday, Jul 8 2019 at 3:30 pm

Maloof Inspired Chair Part Two

Episode #2613

Friday, Jul 5 2019 at 3:30 pm

Making Electric Guitars With Hard Maple Bodies.

Episode #2409

Thursday, Jul 4 2019 at 10:00 am

Maloof Inspired Chair Part One

Episode #2612

Monday, Jul 1 2019 at 3:30 pm